Typing "Following Me" On Block List Does NOTHING... It's A Hoax Y'all

posted by Tammy Daye -

You may have seen this, probably well intended, post lately on Facebook with a WARNING that may look similar to this

 "If you go into your ACCOUNT SETTINGS then to BLOCKING (on left side of screen), then in the BLOCKED USERS search bar type in "following me" without the quotes, you might be startled by who is following you. Unfortunately you have to block them 1 at a time, which is annoying. I had 20 in the list and knew none of them.  I blocked all of them. You might share or copy/paste if you found this helpful."

It's COMPLETELY BOGUS, yes hard to imagine I know BUT it is another Hoax.

NO, typing “following me” in the Blocked Users textbox does NOT provide a list of users who are following you. What it DOES do is bring up a list of users associated with the words you typed into the textbox – in this case the words “following” and “me”. This can mean those words appear in a user’s name, introduction or any of their "About Me" so yeah you probably will not know any of the people but there is NO NEED TO PANIC!! This isn't the first hoax and it more than likely will not be the last but rest assured we are doing our homework to get the facts straight lol!!

Comments

Tammy Daye

Tammy Daye

Want to know more about Tammy Daye? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on KYKR-FM! Read more

title

Content Goes Here

This ad will close in X seconds.

Advertisement